top of page
Search

A Trip To Europe

Hey Babes!


In two weeks my family and I managed to go to Paris, London, Scotland and Dublin in a very short amount of time. During these trips I tried to record and take as many photos as I could but I either ran out of memory, the battery died or places that I went to did not allow me to turn on any electronics for example; I went to one of Queen Elizabeth II palace and I was unable to turn on any devices I had, I was really upset because it was just jaw dropping gorgeous! But it’s an experience you will just have to see for yourself.


I stayed in London for about 5 days and let me tell you they have some gorgeous buildings, the train station is fun at first until you realize you have to walk to all your destinations, which made me realize how un-fit I was. Their food was really good although, it seemed to always be very sweet no matter what I ordered. Their shopping stores are to d.i.e. for! I mean Urban Outfitters in London was 4 floors, my eyes were going crazy trying to look at everything. Also, their fast food restaurants are so much different then ours and I don’t mean the food, I am talking about the layout of their restaurants.


Here are some photos I took in London.


Nonetheless, in Paris I was lost for about an hour. I couldn’t read/understand anything over there, nor did people understand english. But thank goodness my brother was able to figure it out. I didn’t do too much in Paris besides see the main monuments and went back to London. I was there for only a couple of hours, I wish I could’ve stayed longer but my brother had this whole timeline set up for us and we had to catch the train to go back to London at a certain time. But overall it’s just what you see in photos but bigger and better.



Next, when we went to Scotland we stayed at my moms friends house. Homes is Scotland believe it or not looks like cottages with really high pointy roofs. They say it snows a lot, so having a pointy roof is a must, that way the snow can fall down.


My moms friend lived in what we call a ranch, so my family walked around the neighborhood seeing all the beautiful greenery and petting the sheep as they casually pranced around. On the other hand I stayed behind to catch up on some sleep due to being jet-lagged. Which is a horrible feeling because I had to wake up at 5am when I fell asleep at 3am. The struggle was real!


Here are a few photos I took in Scotland.



Finally, we landed in Dublin. Which consisted of THE nicest people I have ever met in my life! On my way to the hotel which was about 35 minutes away from the airport I was able to somewhat view their city and I say somewhat because it was late at night when we arrived to Dublin. Once we got to the hotel late at night, I was starving and decided to go to Subway. As I was walking I noticed what seemed to be a club and I low-key wanted to go in haha but my sister wasn’t down. Bummer I know... it seemed so fun.


Anyways, my brother wakes us up at 5am to tour the city for 3 hours since we had to go back to the U.S. But due to my major jet lag I wasn't able to wake up which meant I didn't get to see what Dublin was all about. Hopefully I can visit Dublin again one day. So I can tell you how my experience was like, besides just telling you just how nice the people were lol.

 

My Trip Advice to You!


1. One week before your trip create a timeline of what you will do each day, how you will get there and how much time you plan on spending at each site.


2. Print/download a map of the city.


3. If you do not shop as much you may skip #3 if you’re a shopper like me then I recommend packing as lightly as you can and buy whatever else you need/want during your trip.


4. Make sure you do your research and take the necessary items you need if you are traveling outside of the U.S. for instance I had to buy a watts converter because the plugs in Europe are much stronger than the U.S.


5. Make sure you do your research when it comes to the company you will be flying with (call them if you cannot find the answers online). Note that each airline has a different weight limit for carryons and different rules and regulations as well.


6. Take a spare battery for your devices on the go.

and lastly have fun and take a lot of photos so you can show your family and friends.


Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Here



XO,

Milly

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page